NASPI Work Group Meeting - April 24-26, 2018, Albuquerque, NM

Apr 24, 2018 - Apr 26, 2018
Teresa Carlon

The North American Synchrophasor Initiative (NASPI) will hold its spring meeting in Albuquerque, New Mexico, April 24-26, 2018. This meeting will feature technical sessions and presentations on new synchrophasor-based applications for planning or operational purposes, as well as uses that enhance the reliability and resilience of the power system. We also plan to share and discuss new research in the synchrophasor technology deployment and advanced analytics. Robert W Cummings, the Senior Director of Engineering and Reliability Initiatives for the North American Electric Reliability Corporation will deliver the keynote speech.

On April 24 from 8:30AM – 12:00PM we will be hosting an optional technical workshop. Plan to join us for the NASPI Technical Workshop — Emerging Network and Communications Technologies. Learn more about the NASPI Technical Workshop.

NASPI Work Group registration. The early bird registration fee will be $390 for regular attendees and $75 for students. The registration will increase to $490 and $175 respectively on March 26, 2018.

Book your hotel reservations. We have secured a block of rooms at the Albuquerque Marriott Hotel, the group rate for this block will be $139/night. You may reserve your room by using the link provided or calling 1 (888) 236-2427 and requesting a room from the North American Synchrophasor Initiative (NASPI) Work Group Meeting room block.

The Albuquerque Marriott Hotel is also providing a limited number of rooms at the federal government per diem rate of $93/night, these rooms can only be reserved by sending an email to: Monica Sanchez ( Please include the following details: meeting title (North American Synchrophasor Initiative (NASPI) Work Group Meeting), guest name, company, phone number, email address, arrival date, and departure date. These rates are applicable for the nights of April 23-26, 2018 and will be available until April 2, 2018.

Apr 2018
Apr 2018
Apr 2018
Workgroup (Work Group)