

THE NORTH AMERICAN SYNCHROPHASOR INITIATIVE

2024 NASPI AWARD RECIPIENTS

These awards were presented at the NASPI Work Group Meeting and Vendor Show in Minneapolis, Minnesota, April 15-16, 2025. If you see these distinguished individuals, please congratulate then on their accomplishments.



NASPI Outstanding Graduate Student: **Yuru Wu** is recognized for his contributions to situational awareness, real-time inertia estimation, secure data transmission, and the invention of the Universal GridEdge Analyzer.



NAPSI Engineering Analysis Task Team (EATT) MVP: **Evangelos Farantatos** is recognized for his years of service as co-lead of the EATT, his contributions to the advanced model validation white paper, and his willingness to share insights and experience via NAPSI work group meetings and webinars.











NASPI Outstanding Utility of the Year: San Diego Gas & Electric, with leadership from William H. Speer and Daniel Dietmeyer (pictured), is recognized for their success in enhancing real-time grid monitoring and decision-making capabilities with synchrophasors and their implementation of an advanced and secure synchrophasor architecture.

NASPI Control Room Solutions Task Team (CRSTT) MVP: **Kevin Ostash** is recognized for his leadership in raising awareness of real-time stability monitoring needs and opportunities within the NASPI community.



NASPI Data & Network Management Task Team (DNMTT) MVP: **Ritchie Carroll** is recognized for his years of consistent support to the DNMTT and his leadership in the development of open-source tools in use throughout the utility industry. Pictured is **Christoph Lackner**, who accepted the award on Ritchie's behalf.



NASPI Special Recognition: **Jeff Dagle** is recognized for his more than 20 years of dedicated leadership of the NASPI work group. Under his leadership the work group achieved its mission of accelerating the adoption of synchronized measurement technologies while adapting to the changing needs of the utility industry and the nation.