

Data Network & Management Task Team (DNMTT) Minutes

Co-leads, Jim McNierney (JMcNierney@nyiso.com) and Dan Brancaccio (dbrancaccio@bridgeenergygroup.com) Teresa Carlon, NASPI web site and listserv contact (teresa.carlon@pnnl.gov) Email list address: naspi-taskteam-data@lyris.pnnl.gov

June 14, 2017

Attendees

Roll call - see list below. Call led by Jim McNierney

Action Items

- Ryan Nice to look into setting up a collaborative SharePoint site at PJM Teresa will follow up with Ryan.
- All when working on the NASPInet and synchrophasor nest assessment documents, please edit with comments until the DNMTT can get a collaboration site stood up. The Word comments will be much easier to incorporate than tracked changes at this time. Thank you!

Meeting Notes

- Jim began the call discussing the NASPInet table of content v 0.2 (May 2017). DNMTT was asked to
 put together some perspective for Jeff Taft at PNNL. Dan read document yesterday, the original
 NASPInet had little implementation information and not very useful. Dan's concern with the latest
 document is the "core requirements" section, not sure we should include this. Dan also asserted that
 he'd rather see Frank's original PARTF diagram (excel file) in this NASPInet document. Jim suggested
 we include this information in the core requirements. Dan would like to see 1) applications
 requirements list (Frank), 2) need to minimize the last mile connection. Sharing data and sending to
 RC is challenge in that last month.
- How are the mechanics of working on this document supposed to happen? PJM and PNNL have SharePoint services. PNNL has a NASPI SP site already standing and other TTs are using the collaborative site. The advantage to using PNNL's resources is that a user can have access to other NASPI task team work products while using one username/password credentials (one-to-many relationship).

Reference Documents

NASPI DNMTT web site

Next D&MTT Conference Call

o July 26, 2017 @ 8:30pm PT / 3:30pm ET.

Attendees

Allen Goldstein Dan Brancaccio Dayna Aronson Frank Tuffner Frankie Zhang Jim McNierney Mahendra Patel Olufemi Omitaomu Teresa Carlon Xiaonan Lu Yi Hu